Specialist Courses - Nationally Recognised Qualifications - Customised Training and Consultancy

Mealtime assistance

Why choose this course?

This course is available:

  • on the scheduled dates below or please enquire
  • for group bookings at your venue or ours and can be customised to suit your organisation's learning needs.

This course is a compulsory orientation activity for all staff who assist clients during mealtimes. The course provides participants with information on enjoyable mealtimes, safe eating and drinking procedures and improved nutrition. It outlines strategies on how to facilitate safe and enjoyable mealtimes for clients by following their individual mealtime plans.

For Cerebral Palsy Alliance Employees

  • At Cerebral Palsy Alliance this is a compulsory induction activity for all employees who assist clients with mealtimes or who are present during mealtimes or are otherwise involved in clients’ mealtimes.

  • Cerebral Palsy Alliance employees are exempt from the course fee.

What content does the program cover?

This half day course offers guidelines on how to follow clients’ individual mealtime plans, and how to facilitate safe enjoyable mealtimes. The training covers strategies that promote personal dignity, safe swallow, appropriate seating and positioning and mealtime assistance techniques. This course also includes practical tasks on food and drink preparation. 

The presentation includes a range of multi-media examples, hands-on activities and group discussions.

How will course work be assessed?

The assessment for this learning activity is contained within group activities and is determined through observation of participation and contribution towards the learning objectives of the course.

What is the cost?

Cost: $240 incl. GST for individuals

How long is the course? 

Duration: Half day
Time: Please see scheduled times or enquire below

Please BYO lunch 

Where can I get more information?

Contact: The Training Alliance team
Email: training@cerebralpalsy.org.au 
Phone: +61 2 9975 8715 

 
Cancellation conditions apply

Enquire Now

Course Dates

Please select your course date.

Start DateLocationCost
Mon 18 Feb 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Croudace Bay (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Fri 01 Mar 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Prairiewood (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Thu 21 Mar 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Allambie (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Wed 03 Apr 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Thu 11 Apr 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Mon 13 May 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Allambie (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Fri 24 May 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Mon 03 Jun 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Mon 17 Jun 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Prairiewood (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Fri 05 Jul 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Thu 11 Jul 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Fri 16 Aug 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Wed 28 Aug 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Thu 12 Sep 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Allambie (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Wed 25 Sep 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Prairiewood (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Wed 02 Oct 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Mon 28 Oct 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Fri 08 Nov 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Tue 03 Dec 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register
Mon 16 Dec 2019 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde (CPA employees exempt) $190.00 Register