Specialist Courses - Nationally Recognised Qualifications - Customised Training and Consultancy

CPR refresher: Annual Refresher

HLTAID001 - PROVIDE Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) Annual Refresher

This Nationally Accredited Training (NRT) course is offered in partnership with Healthcorp (RTO ID 91222) who issue the certificate.

Is this course suitable for you or your organisation?

This course is available:

  • for Cerebral Palsy Alliance employees only
  • on the scheduled dates below or please enquire.

Why choose this course?

This course is compulsory for all employees with a direct support role, including disability support practitioners.

Certification is valid for 12 months and must be renewed annually before certificate expires.

What content does the program cover?

The course is a combination of theory and practical skills with a focus on performing CPR to a person with disability.  It covers the essential knowledge and skills required to perform cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) in line with the Australian Resuscitation Council (ARC) Guidelines. .  The content covers the essential knowledge elements, performance criteria and assessment requirements of the HLTAID001 Provide cardiopulmonary resuscitation unit of competency, specifically
•    Recognising and responding to an emergency situation
•    Performing cardiopulmonary resuscitation procedures
•    Reporting and communicating details of the incident

Does the program have any prerequisites?

A current First Aid Certificate is an essential prerequisite for this course.  To meet the ARC guidelines and NRT competency assessment requirements, course participants must be able to demonstrate the physical skills required to perform uninterrupted adult and infant CPR.

Course completion requires:

Demonstration of the required knowledge and performance criteria of the HLTAID001 Provide cardiopulmonary resuscitation unit of competency.  Competency assessment includes:
•    written questions and a workplace incident report
•    practical demonstration of adult and infant CPR in a simulated environment using workplace scenarios

What is the cost?

Cerebral Palsy Alliance employees are exempt from the full course fee however will be required to make a financial contribution of $15 to the cost of their CPR certification and booklet.

How long is the course?

Duration: Half day

Time: Please see scheduled times or enquire below.

Where can I get more information?

Contact: The Training Alliance Team 
Email: training@cerebralpalsy.org.au 
Phone: +61 2 9975 8715

Cancellation conditions apply

Nationally Recognised Training

Enquire Now

Course Dates

Please select your course date.

Start DateLocationCost
Tue 09 Feb 2021 at 1:30PM 1 class Croudace Bay Register
Wed 10 Feb 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Croudace Bay Register
Thu 11 Feb 2021 at 1:30PM 1 class Allambie Register
Fri 12 Feb 2021 at 1:30PM 1 class Ryde Register
Mon 15 Feb 2021 at 1:30PM 1 class Ryde Register
Tue 23 Feb 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Croudace Bay Register
Wed 24 Feb 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Allambie Register
Wed 24 Feb 2021 at 1:30PM 1 class Allambie Register
Mon 01 Mar 2021 at 1:30PM 1 class Prairiewood Register
Mon 22 Mar 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde Register
Wed 31 Mar 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Allambie Register
Fri 09 Apr 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde Register
Mon 19 Apr 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Croudace Bay Register
Fri 23 Apr 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Croudace Bay Register
Mon 26 Apr 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde Register
Mon 03 May 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde Register
Thu 06 May 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Croudace Bay Register
Mon 17 May 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde Register
Wed 19 May 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Croudace Bay Register
Mon 24 May 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Prairiewood Register
Tue 01 Jun 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Croudace Bay Register
Tue 01 Jun 2021 at 1:30PM 1 class Croudace Bay Register
Wed 02 Jun 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Croudace Bay Register
Thu 03 Jun 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Allambie Register
Mon 07 Jun 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Ryde Register
Fri 18 Jun 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Croudace Bay Register
Tue 22 Jun 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Prairiewood Register
Wed 23 Jun 2021 at 9:30AM 1 class Allambie Register